Social Media Likes

Hey guys and happy Thursday! This week has been insane, and I am late again with posting but at least its almost Friday!

Today’s topic is about social media likes. We all want them. We all feel good when we get a lot of likes or followers. But are these things really important? Sometimes they are, if the person’s account is positive and inspirational. However, they should not define us. I know that I sometimes get so focused on how many likes I can get or something dumb like that. But at the end of the day, I am me, I love me and I should not care how many likes I get on an Instagram picture. A lot of likes does not define you and zero likes does not define you either.

You are all beautiful regardless of how many social media followers or likes you have. I want you guys to try this challenge with me: when you start to feel yourself obsessing over which picture will get the most likes, take a deep breath and just post the picture you like the most. It is your life you are sharing and your account, post what makes you happy. Now, i’m not saying break any laws by posting or anything, but post that selfie you like the most or that picture of your dog or whatever picture you want to post.

Confidence begins with loving yourself, and it will be hard to love yourself if you only post what you think other people will like and have your happiness depend on that. Focus on yourself. Focus on your happiness with your life and your self. That is one of my major goals for my life right now and I hope it is for you too.

Social media is a great way to connect with other people and learn about other people and it is a great way to express yourself. Just don’t let it define your happiness.

Stay bold and beautiful!

Leave a Reply

