Embarassment

Hey guys and welcome back! I hope you are having a fantastic week!! Today, let’s discuss embarrassment. More specifically, I want to talk about being afraid of embarrassing yourself. No one likes being embarrassed, so it makes sense why we try to avoid it. But, if you are like me, there are times where that can get in the way of fun. For example, I went to a concert last night and for once, I let loose and sang and dance my heart out. In previous concerts, I was too scared of making a fool of myself, or looking stupid. However, last night I made a conscious effort to just let go and be myself. Everyone around me was singing their hearts out as well and it was the most liberating feeling to just have true fun and not care.

During this experience I realized something, I need to let go more often and stop worrying about making a fool of myself. I want you all to do this too. Letting go of all my worries was so freeing and I want to apply that to other areas of my life. I want to volunteer in class more, being more outspoken with my opinions and just learn to not care as much about whether I look stupid to someone else.

Be confident in your opinions, ideas, and everything about you. let loose and have fun because those are the memories you will remember and those are the times you will realize who you truly are and love that person.

Also, make sure to surround yourself with people who don’t make you feel ashamed to be yourself. Surround yourself with people who embrace the true you and who are right along side you having fun and being silly. it will make your life more fun and freeing.

So remember, let go of your worries. Take a break from the stresses of life and truly have fun doing whatever it is that makes you happy. Whether it is going to a movie or playing a sport or a concert or whatever activity. Be present in the moment and make memories and enjoy your company.

Have a great rest of the week and I will see you guys next Wednesday. If you have even read one of my posts, thank you so much. It means the world to me!

Stay bold and beautiful!

Leave a Reply

