School.

Hey guys! welcome to this weeks post. The topic is on school. I know it is somewhat similar to the topic of last week but this topic has been extremely relevant recently and I wanted to talk about.

So, the topic of school is kind of broad but let’s be honest. School or the effects from school can have such a large impact on our confidence. From stress to grades to whether to go to graduate school or not. You name it, and school influences your life. For me, it is grades and stress especially.  If I get a bad grade or I become really stressed, my confidence takes a hard hit. I start thinking about how I am not good enough or I am a failure. Recently, I have been really trying to change that because school does not define me, and it does not define you. A grade in a class does not define how amazing you are or even how smart you are. The smartest people I know have failed exams or classes. Grades do not define intelligence.

Disclaimer: I believe education is important so I am not telling you to quit studying. You should study hard and absorb all the information you get in school and just in life because it will help you so much in life.

However, a bad grade or even several bad grades does not mean you’re dumb, just like never receiving an A means you are dumb. Intelligence comes in so many forms. From emotions to common sense to school, intelligence happens in so many ways, and we all have our strengths and weaknesses. For example, I am good at science, but my writing is definitely nothing special. I envy every person who can write an A paper in 3 hours.

We all have strengths and weaknesses, so embrace it all. It is okay not to be the smartest at something. None of us can be the smartest with everything. Study hard on your weaknesses and embrace your strengths. But do not let school define you. It doesn’t. If you get a bad grade, study harder the next time and realize that you are still wonderful. School is not easy, no matter how many people say it is, and I am so proud of all of you for any amount of school you have completed.

You can do it! I believe in all of you. Do not give up on yourself just because school gets hard. Instead, embrace the challenge because those will be the times you will probably learn the most.

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next week!

Stay bold and beautiful!

 

 

Leave a Reply

